i <3 biology!

Guest misscasey

Guest misscasey

hi guys..my name is casey-and im new here, i was reading some stuff around, and you guys really knwo your stuff!!! i am currently enrolled in Honors Biology, and i am a sophomore at my high school.

we have a project due on tuesday on two books Hot Zone and Cobra Event...im sure you guys have read them...they are pretty good books, especially that Hot Zone.

This project is huge, and has 18 different parts. I was wondering you guys could help me with a couple that i am stuck on..

1. "Are Viruses alive" Include a discussion of the characteristics of life, organic and inorganic matter, and those characteristics that both living and non living share...

2. make a time line of all significant events in the book, as well as a time life of the disease process and how it was spread.

^i dont konw if maybe someone has read the book, or knows a site where i can find that...

3. What happens to a human infected with brainpox. Describe the final seizure in detail.

4. The brainpox is a combination of three different viruses. Describe each and why it was used for the weapon?

5. should we keep smallpox and other pathogens that are no longer found in nature, in storage vaults?

you guys would save my life!! if you could help!!! thank you!!

Hmmm, well I'm not biology major in college, but I guess I did enjoy watching the X-Files and seeing how parasitic fungus can take control of the host, make it go insane and finally burst out of the hosts' chest. Back to the topic :P... let's see: