how to make venus flytraps smarter?

Fullmetal

If i were to go into genetic engineering it would be for about two reasons:

Creating superhuman freaks..

or...

making really k3wl venus flytraps.

Has anyone read up on material about genetic engineering with this intelligent plants that are super scary because they have a soul..

These plants seriously wig me out though.. I mean.. think about it.. it has intelligence... it's just like you and me and yet i eat it... it's smarter than me because i can't catch flies.. i'm not that good at it... yet i eat plants.. i hope tomatoes aren't angry at me.. :-(

I don't know, sensitive tactile receptors that respnd to shifts in air current? It seems to me that would good for catching flies. But sensory developement or response to movement is not an indicator of intelligence. It's a simple reflex, which the plant doens't control consciously.

Yeah, I'll confirm that they have these hair that you have to touch.

Hmmm super human freeks, You'd need alot of money to do that without anyone finding out.

Also first you should work on making something with a brain smarter.

Hamsters are nothin' but fat, slow-moving squirrels with less advanced climbing ability. Plus, squirrels come in a much greater variety, making them well suited to a number of world-domination related tasks. Remember, this inlcudes groundsquirrels and marmots.

Could make a sciborg venus flytrap and put an AI in it.
:eek:

Ahem, holoperidol must be taken at the set times and amounts.

It's very impotant to stay on your schedule. ;)

Either that or you've been infront of a computer monitor for more

than the recomended exposure limits by a considerable margin

and need an urgent transfusion of reality. :P:D

Cheers.

last i heard is that jellyfish are just colonies, not actually single organisms. is this what your talking about?